Southern Oregon Regional Pilot Program (SORPP)

Steering Committees

In accordance with Task 3 of the Work Program, each County shall establish a Steering Committee (SC). The SC's role is to oversee the progress of the Pilot Program and report to their respective boards of commissioners. The SC meets on an as-needed basis and is composed of one county commissioner and the planning director from each County.

Listed below are the SC members for each County:

Douglas County

  • Susan Morgan, Commissioner, Douglas County
  • Keith Cubic, Director, Douglas County Planning Department

Jackson County

  • John Rachor, Commissioner, Jackson County
  • Kelly Madding, Director, Jackson County Development Services

Josephine County

  • Simon Hare, Commissioner, Josephine County
  • Dick Converse, Interim Director, Josephine County Planning Department